Skip to navigation Skip to content

Science Departments

Photograph of gell in petri dishes being compared
The Science Departments are the basic building blocks for developing and maintaining scientific excellence.

Our research is conducted in the following Science Departments.


Areas of Interest


Printed from /research/departments on 22/04/24 08:40:53 PM

The James Hutton Research Institute is the result of the merger in April 2011 of MLURI and SCRI. This merger formed a new powerhouse for research into food, land use, and climate change.