Skip to navigation Skip to content

Staff and Students

Staff

For students, follow the link here: Students

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Use the person's name to navigate to their own web page

[Return to top of page]

Use the person's name to navigate to their own web page

Name Post title Email
Rebekka Artz Research Scientist rebekka.artz@hutton.ac.uk
Gillian Banks Lab. Technician gillian.banks@hutton.ac.uk
Joan Beaton Ecologist joan.beaton@hutton.ac.uk
Graham Begg Ecological Modeller graham.begg@hutton.ac.uk
Damien Bienkowski Post-Doctoral Researcher damien.bienkowski@hutton.ac.uk
Kirsty Binnie Research Technican kirsty.binnie@hutton.ac.uk
Ashley Boath Technical Support ashley.boath@hutton.ac.uk
Andrea Britton Plant Ecologist andrea.britton@hutton.ac.uk
Rob Brooker Head of Department rob.brooker@hutton.ac.uk
Lawrie Brown Research Assistant lawrie.brown@hutton.ac.uk
Clare Cameron Research Assistant clare.cameron@hutton.ac.uk
Sandra Caul Research Scientist sandra.caul@hutton.ac.uk
Richard Dye Ecological Modeller richard.dye@hutton.ac.uk
Antonia Eastwood Plant Ecologist antonia.eastwood@hutton.ac.uk
Debbie Fielding Research Assistant debbie.fielding@hutton.ac.uk
Linda Ford Field and Glasshouse Technician linda.ford@hutton.ac.uk
Thomas Freitag Molecular Microbiologist thomas.freitag@hutton.ac.uk
Tim George Rhizosphere Scientist tim.george@hutton.ac.uk
Madeline Giles Research Scientist maddy.giles@hutton.ac.uk
Cathy Hawes Research Scientist cathy.hawes@hutton.ac.uk
Alison Hester Theme Leader alison.hester@hutton.ac.uk
Richard Hewison Research Assistant richard.hewison@hutton.ac.uk
Pete Iannetta Molecular Ecologist pete.iannetta@hutton.ac.uk
Andrea Issott ES HoD Assistant andrea.issott@hutton.ac.uk
Euan James Research Leader euan.james@hutton.ac.uk
Ali Karley Research Leader ali.karley@hutton.ac.uk
Dale King Soil Ecology Support dale.king@hutton.ac.uk
Desire Macheda Research Scientist desire'.macheda@hutton.ac.uk
Gaynor Malloch Research Scientist gaynor.malloch@hutton.ac.uk
Marta Maluk Research Assistant marta.maluk@hutton.ac.uk
Diana Menzel Laboratory Assistant diana.menzel@hutton.ac.uk
Carolyn Mitchell Research Assistant carolyn.mitchell@hutton.ac.uk
Ruth Mitchell Plant Soil Ecologist ruth.mitchell@hutton.ac.uk
Susan Mitchell Research Technician susan.mitchell@hutton.ac.uk
Isla Morton Modern Apprentice isla.morton@hutton.ac.uk
Paul Neave Field Technician paul.neave@hutton.ac.uk
Roy Neilson Rhizosphere Ecologist roy.neilson@hutton.ac.uk
Scott Newey Population Ecologist scott.newey@hutton.ac.uk
Adrian Newton Cereal Pathologist adrian.newton@hutton.ac.uk
Robin Pakeman Plant Ecologist robin.pakeman@hutton.ac.uk
Eric Paterson Root Physiologist/Biochemist eric.paterson@hutton.ac.uk
Scot Ramsay Scientific Assistant scot.ramsay@hutton.ac.uk
Sheila Reid Ecological Assistant sheila.reid@hutton.ac.uk
Dave Roberts Research Scientist dave.roberts@hutton.ac.uk
Lucinda Robinson Research Assistant lucinda.robinson@hutton.ac.uk
Catherine Smart Research Assistant catherine.smart@hutton.ac.uk
Jenni Stockan Research Scientist jenni.stockan@hutton.ac.uk
Alex Stuart Technical Support alex.stuart@hutton.ac.uk
Andy Taylor Molecular Fungal Ecologist andy.taylor@hutton.ac.uk
Anna Taylor Technical Support anna.taylor@hutton.ac.uk
Tracy Valentine Root Biologist tracy.valentine@hutton.ac.uk
Susan Verrall Research Scientist susan.verrall@hutton.ac.uk
Duncan White Lab. Manager Microbiology duncan.white@hutton.ac.uk
Philip White Previous Programme Leader philip.white@hutton.ac.uk
Mark Young Plant Scientist mark.young@hutton.ac.uk
Alon Zuta Technical Support alon.zuta@hutton.ac.uk

[Return to top of page]

Students

To return to Staff list, navigate from here: Staff

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Name Supervisor Project
Naveed Bhatti Ruth Mitchell Developing Monitoring Tools for Data Deficient Conservation Priority Lichen/Bryophyte Species
Kirsty Black Pete Iannetta The agroecological and human-health potential of the grain legumes Vicia faba L. minor (field bean) and Pisum sativum (pea) processed for brewing.
Rosie Broyd Andrea Britton Impacts of Snow-Lie Duration on C Cycling in Oceanic Alpine Ecosystems
Francesc Ferrando-Molina Pete Iannetta Development and optimisation of novel inoculants for grain legumes
Sara Gandy Lucy Gilbert Biodiversity Impacts on Lyme Disease Risk and Pathogen Genomics
Luke Harrold Eric Paterson The interactions of plant, microbial and physico-chemical controls on carbon and nutrient cycling in the rhizosphere
Leigh-Anne Kemp Andy Taylor The Role of Soil Fertility in the Function of Mycorrhizal Associations
Petra Lackova Alison Hester The Adaptive Management of Wildlife Conflicts
Beth Moore Gaynor Malloch The role of sex, climate change and land use on the spread of aphid-pesticide resistance in the UK: a PhD project using transcriptomic and GIS-based approaches.
Noemi Naszarkowski Robin Pakeman Wildfire impacts on biodiversity and ecosystem services
Fiona Plenderleith Ruth Mitchell The consequences of tree diseases and mitigation options on connectivity for biodiversity
Emily Schofield Rob Brooker Temporal Dynamism, Soil Processes and Niche Complimentary: Novel Approaches to Understanding Diversity-Function Relationships
Imelda Uwase Tim George Impacts of cereal-legume intercropping on rhizosphere C: N: P stoichiometry and nutrient availability

[Return to top of page]

Research

Areas of Interest


Printed from /research/departments/ecological%20sciences/staff%20and%20students on 11/05/21 11:34:47 AM

The James Hutton Research Institute is the result of the merger in April 2011 of MLURI and SCRI. This merger formed a new powerhouse for research into food, land use, and climate change.